Wedding..?

Wedding..? Are you sure? In case you are planning to move to Berlin or within Berlin and decide that you are moving to the district of Wedding, the feedback you’ll get from other people who know the city already a bit will usually be the same. They will tell you that this is one of the worst areas, not just in Berlin, no, the way they are talking you get the impression that it probably the worst area in the whole world…well at least in the whole country. I had to make the same experience, with the result that I wasn’t so sure about my new home even before I moved in. So many fears, so many questions. Will it be dangerous, will it be loud and dirty, will I die? No…it didn’t take very long to find out that Wedding is a nice place to be, not more dangerous, dirty and loud than many other places. It can be peaceful and picturesque, it is central but affordable, my new neighbours are nice and friendly and there are also a few very nice pubs, restaurants and shops just in walking distance from my house. The diversity of people is just great, an interesting and, compared to other districts, probably still a very authentic mixture of old and young people from various nations. Wedding..? Yes! More reasons to be published here soon.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar